Monday, 7 July 2008

Groovy grapes:



Well I haven't accomplished all that much since my previous blog, but I shall add to this blog regardless.
OK, so I have had a few funny party moments, such as Sinead’s 18th house part, which was actually pretty funny. Me n Lisa went together, deciding to stop on the way for a spot of champagne, when we came across a bus station with this strange fluff all over the place, either someone had a chronic malting issue, or well I don't know, but I accidently put my iPod in the stuff, whilst playing some music, to turn a bus stop into a party as one does, lol. At this party I made up a new cocktail, which shall one day be famous, if not already, this cocktail named after your very patron of this here blog, is known as Hanny B, of course mon cheries. It is sweet n alcoholic just like me, and pretty, it is a sort of pink that goes more into red at the bottom (well that trick my dears is pulled off because the berry syrup just sits there, but lets keep that between you and I.) ;)
It was as you know the 4th of July this Friday past, which I of course being half American celebrated, lol. Daphne had a bbq, I ended up only going to the end as earlier I went to meet Naaj and Mandy for a coffee, well in my case a cola, but ended up hanging around town drinking wine and daiquiri.
Me n Lisa were highly disappointed when one of our crew didn't show up at said bbq, n this disappointment lead to her earlier then planned departure from town, I now being stuck, with no buses going to take me home, proceeded on to meet some palios, who decided to check out VIP Room as it was it's 5th anniversary, VIP was pretty good, but we decided to check out White, not knowing the problem that lay ahead.
No longer being high schoolers we forgot about post-holiday madness, and the place was completely packed out with underagers, it was crazy, they were like animals I tell you, at one point when heading outside for a breath of fresh air I had my hair grabbed like a loada times. And I too after going in once again for a beverage decided to depart at about 3.30ish time, although I had originally planned to stay until 7.
The 4th of July party I attended on Sat was disastrous can u say, white trash alert, that was what it was all about, However there were some cool lemurs, birds and little monkeys, which was wonderful, as I am a fan of these wonderiferous animals, lol.
After dropping my bro home, my Mom and me proceeded to go to a little village in France to watch my Dad's band play at a gig, which was cool.
Yesterday was pretty much a bore, however I did watch a lot of "Gossip Girl" which rocks, I luv that show, it has a good plot, good characters and acting and excellent fashion, Upper East Side rocks. I would luv to have Blair's wardrobe she has such classical Audrey Hepburn inspired style mixed with bright colors in typical NYC style. Oh and the guys are hot, go Chace Crawford, Penn Badgley and Ed Westwick, lol.
I am heading to Paris on Thursday, hmm, maybe a bit of an overly touristy holiday for me, still I am looking forward to visiting the palace of Versailles. Last time I went to Paris was a while a go, but then I am not much of a touristy person, so city breaks aren't that much of my thing really, lol.
Anyways that’s all for now my dears.

xoxo

Tuesday, 1 July 2008

It's summertime, and the sun has got his hat on and is coming out to play:



OK, so my first week back home went by failry uneventful, with the largest time I spent out of the house being to post some mail in a town nearby, lol.
But since Saturday I have come out of my reclusive ways, and am now being a champagne bubble about town, well not quite, but still. (If u've read Bergdorf Blondes u know that champagne bubble thing is stolen from that).
So i have now finally seen the "Sex and the City" movie, lol, twas funny. Me n my partner in crime, Lisa arrived late, missing the very start and proceeded to make some great commentary throughout the film, much to the other viewers delight of course. Well as Lisa pointed out, our commentary was perhaps better then the film.
Well incase you've seen it, and know it is good or are considering seeing the above mentioned film, it is actually rather good, like a few episodes in one. Some think it is in fact better then the series, such as my gd palio Mandy, n I must agree it was groovy indeed. We do also enjoy the tv series, I myself watched seven episodes one after the other so far this holiday as i decided to re-watch season one.
Ok enough of S & the C, lol. I also saw the new "Indiana Jones" accompanied by my Mom, this film was pretty good, but what was with the aliens, I just don't know, oh well, lol.
My Monday was filled with strawberry margarita, super yummy. Maura got to celebrate finishing her exams and therefore high-school. Woo go Maura. So Maura, Lisa n I went to good old Chi-Chi's for drinks and then to the park to soak up the sun, Maura was very insistent that we stay in the sun at all times, n rightly so, it is indeed luvly, unless u get sun-burn or something of course.
Then I had dinner with Mandy and more strawberry marg, before going home.
Once on the bus home I came upon the realization that alas I left behind by rayban wayfarer sunnies, but luckily I called a couple of friends, Lia n Mandy, who kindly dashed after my lost sunnies, lol, n Mand managed to retrieve them and now has them "safe and sound".
I saw the fat cat outside the kitchen window, sitting menacingly on our driveway, lurking around. He is a fat bully he likes to attack my poor Pi, I bet he bellyflops him the little shit. He waddles over n sits in our front garden with the purpose of egging on my cats, Pipkin I think ignores him, but Pi gets all agitated. This mean cat has left my poor Pi with cuts. I shall buy a watering gun and spray it one of these days i tell yh.
That be all for now dawgs.

"It's a smile, it's a kiss, it's a sip of wine, it's summertime." (I know, I know I got it from a fb sticker, but I thought it was cutesio.) :)

x